Highly Recommended Reads

Adoption

That’s me and the Young One just a few days into this Parenting-A-Girl thing.

On the anniversary of the day I met my daughter, I thought I would celebrate with a trip down memory lane (which I did earlier today with my Five Minute Friday/Flashback Friday combo post) and a roundup of things I want her to know…written by people who have said it better than I could hope.

For My Daughter on Her 4th Birthday – I could have written most of this post to my own daughter. I need to remember she is not just a short person, she is a kid. But at the same time, I need to remember she is a kid who is trying to be her own person.

The Bully Too Close to Home – This one has really been on my mind since I read it a few days ago. If you have ever snapped at or said harsh words to your children, you must read this. I think your kids will thank you for it.

Relationship Status: It’s Complicated – The Young One swears she is never getting married. I suspect that is a phase she will eventually grow out of especially when she finally learns boys don’t really have cooties (at least the good ones don’t). I’ll save this post for her and pull it out when she starts dating.

I hope you enjoy these Highly Recommended Reads and learn as much from them as I have. Now, it’s your turn. Leave me a comment with your own recommended lists.

Leave a Reply

